Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00045)

Poll Results of the 2024 Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") held on 8 May 2024 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 12 April 2024. All Directors attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 1,649,434,206 shares of the Company were in issue, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There was no restriction on shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Voting was scrutinised by the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. All the resolutions were approved by shareholders and poll results were as follows:

		Outron Declara	No. of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions			For	Against
(1)	To receive the audited financial statements and the reports of the Directors and independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2023		1,352,073,905 (100.00%)	4 (0.00%)
(2)	To declare a final dividend		1,349,180,019 (99.79%)	2,905,004 (0.21%)
(3)	(a)	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Timothy James Colfer as Director	1,346,145,247 (99.56%)	5,920,662 (0.44%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr James Lindsay Lewis as Director	1,346,252,328 (99.57%)	5,813,581 (0.43%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr Philip Lawrence Kadoorie as Director	1,346,095,439 (99.56%)	5,977,970 (0.44%)
	(d)	To re-elect Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li as Director	1,339,541,162 (99.07%)	12,524,747 (0.93%)
	(e)	To re-elect Ms Ada Koon Hang Tse as Director	1,352,065,905 (100.00%)	4 (0.00%)
	(f)	To re-elect Ms Christobelle Yi Ching Liao as Director	1,339,650,554 (99.08%)	12,415,355 (0.92%)
	(g)	To re-elect Mr Keith James Robertson as Director	1,346,252,328 (99.57%)	5,813,581 (0.43%)

	Ordinary Posalutions	No. of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions (continued)	For	Against
(4)	To re-appoint KPMG as independent auditor of the	1,352,068,840	10,619
	Company and to authorise the Directors to fix its remuneration	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
(5)	To grant a general mandate to issue new shares*	1,312,805,514	34,917,831
		(97.41%)	(2.59%)
(6)	To grant a general mandate for share buy-back*	1,351,994,417	28,106
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
(7)	To add shares bought back to the general mandate	1,312,884,709	34,906,141
	to issue new shares in Resolution (5)*	(97.41%)	(2.59%)
(8)	To determine the remuneration of Non-Executive	1,352,033,567	27,565
	Directors and Independent Non-Executive	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	Directors*		

^{*} The full text of the resolution is set out in the Notice of AGM

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions in items (1) to (8), all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board Christobelle Liao Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 May 2024

After the conclusion of the AGM, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler

Executive Directors

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Clement King Man Kwok

Chief Operating Officer
Peter Camille Borer

Chief Corporate and Governance Officer Christobelle Yi Ching Liao

Chief Financial Officer Keith James Robertson

Non-Executive Directors

Nicholas Timothy James Colfer James Lindsay Lewis Philip Lawrence Kadoorie Diego Alejandro González Morales

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li Patrick Blackwell Paul Pierre Roger Boppe Dr William Kwok Lun Fung Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong Dr Kim Lesley Winser Ada Koon Hang Tse